< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

UAE D10: Aravind leads ECB Blues to impressive win

ECB Blues registered an impressive 55-run win over Team Abu Dhabi in the third match of the day in the Emirates D10 tournament currently underway at the ICC Academy in Dubai.

Match Summary - Abu Dhabi v ECB Blues Match 15

ECB Blues 150-3 (10)
Fall of wickets: 1-115 (Vriitya Aravind-6.5 ov), 2-116 (Chirag Suri-7.4 ov), 3-150 (Rohan Mustafa-9.6 ov)

Abu Dhabi 95-3 (10)
Fall of wickets: 1-76 (Kai Smith-6.4 ov), 2-80 (Rameez Shahzad-6.6 ov), 3-82 (Ghulam Farif-7.3 ov)

Result- ECB Blues won by 55 runs


ECB Blues was asked to bat first and posted an impressive 150-3 in their allotted 10 overs. The star for ECB Blues was their opener Vriitya Aravind who was also named the player of the match. Aravind made an exciting 89 off just 29 balls with eight boundaries and eight sixes. Aravind added 115 runs for the first wicket with Rohan Mustafa (40:22b, 4x4, 2x6).

The opening partnership laid the foundation for ECB Blues' impressive total. The Team Abu Dhabi bowling attack could not exert any control on the ECB Blues line-up.

In their response, Team Abu Dhabi started off well with Rameez Shahzad and Kai Smith (24) adding 76 for the opening wicket.

Shahzad was most impressive striking 51 off just 30 balls with four boundaries and four sixes. After the opening wicket fell the Abu Dhabi chase lost steam as the scoring rate dropped and thereby ECB Blues won with 55 runs to spare. For ECB Blues the best bowler on view was Kashif Daud with figures of 2-14. 


Abu Dhabi: Ali Abid, Dilawar K. Orakzai, Ghulam Farid, Graeme Cremer (captain_, Jalal Bhukari, Kai Smith, Khalid Mahmood, Rameez Shahzad, Rizwan A. Ali, Usama H. Shah, Vinayak Vijayan

ECB Blues: Ahmed Raza (captain), Arsalan Javed, Chirag Suri, Kashif Daud, Muhammad Ayaz, Muhammad Boota, Muhammad Usman, Rohan Mustafa, Sultan Ahmad, Taimoor Ali, Vriitya Aravind

©Cricket World 2020