< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

UAE D10: Asif Khan leads from the front for Fujairah

Asif Khan receives the player of the match award
Asif Khan receives the player of the match award
©UAE D10

Fujairah Pacific Ventures registered an impressive 22-run win over Dubai Pulse Secure in the Emirates D10 tournament on Monday.

Match Summary-Dubai Pulse Secure v Fujairah Pacific Ventures Match 26

Fujairah Pacific Ventures 108-5 (10)
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Waseem Muhammad-0.1 ov), 2-12 (Muhammad Kaleem-2.2 ov), 3-64 (Asif Khan-5.6 ov), 4-64 (Basil Hameed-6.1 ov), 5-96 (Ali Shan Sharafu-9.1 ov)

Dubai Pulse Secure 86-7 (10)
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Adnaan Khan-0.5 ov), 2-23 (Faizan Sheikh-1.4 ov), 3-27 (Fahad Tariq-2.1 ov), 4-53 (Fahad Nawaz-4.5 ov), 5-55 (Rahman Gull-5.6 ov), 6-69 (Faisal Amin-7.4 ov), 7-81 (Usman Munir-8.6 ov)

Result-Fujairah Pacific Ventures won by 22 runs


At the ICC Academy Oval 2 ground, Fujairah opted to bat and struggled throughout the batting effort. Fujairah posted 108 for five in their 10 overs. Fujairah's captain Asif Khan led the way with 41 off 19 balls with two boundaries and four sixes. Ali Shan Sharafu (24) was the only notable contributor for Fujairah.

For Dubai Pulse Secure, Faisal Amin (2-11) was the most successful bowler.

In their response, Dubai lost wickets at regular intervals with only opener Fahad Nawaz (32: 19b, 3x4, 2x6) being the only batsman holding fort. Fujairah's bowlers Luqman Hazrat (2-18) and Hassan Khalid (2-12) were the most impressive bowlers on view.

Fujairah's captain Asif Khan was named player of the match for his effort with the bat. This was Dubai's second loss of the day.

The tournament now takes a day's break and regular service will resume on Wednesday, 5 August.


Dubai Pulse Secure: Adnaan Khan, Fahad Nawaz, Fahad Tariq, Faisal Amin, Faizan Sheikh, Imran Haider, Mohammad Rashid (captain), Rahman Gull, Shafaqat Ali, Umar Hafeez, Usman Munir

Fujairah Pacific Ventures: Ali Shan Sharafu, Asif Khan (captain), Basil Hameed, Hamdan Tahir, Hassan Khalid, Iqrar Shah, Luqman Hazrat, Muhamad Kaleem, Sanchit Sharma, Sheraz Piya, Waseem Muhammad

©Cricket World 2020