< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

UAE D10: Dubai Pulse Secure vs Sharjah Bukhatir XI - Umair Ali seals the deal for Sharjah

Action from Sharjah v Dubai Matc
Action from Sharjah v Dubai Match
©UAE D10
©UAE D10

Sharjah Bukhatir XI registered an impressive seven wicket win over Dubai Pulse Secure in the third match of the day on Sunday in the Emirates D10 tournament.

Match Summary - Sharjah Bukhatir XI v Dubai Pulse Secure Match 11

Dubai Pulse Secure 73-7 (10)

Fall of wickets: 1-38 (Fahad Nawaz-3.1 ov), 2-49 (Faisal Amin-4.2 ov), 3-49 (Rahman Gull R-4.3 ov), 4-53 (Aagam Shah A-6.2 ov), 5-53 (Adnaan Khan-6.3 ov), 6-62 (Shafaqat Ali S-7.5 ov), 7-69 (Fahad Tariq-8.6 ov)

Sharjah Bukhatir XI 74-3 (6.1)

Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Shah K-0.6 ov), 2-62 (Mani R-4.4 ov), 3-64 (Tandon A-5.1 ov)

Result-Sharjah Bukhatir XI won by seven wickets


At the ICC Academy Oval 2 ground Sharjah Bukhatir XI opted to field first and struck at regular intervals. Except openers Fahad Nawaz (25) and Adnaan Khan (14) none of the other Dubai batsmen made double figure scores. In fact so tight was the bowling that Dubai could manage just 73-7 in their 10 overs. They tried very hard but just could not get going in the face of some tight Sharjah bowling.

The best bowler on view for Sharjah was Umair Ali with terrific figures of 4-15. He really tied the batsmen down and emerged as the player of the match.

The chase for Sharjah was quite easy. Opener Renjith Mani (25:11b, 2x4, 2x6) and one-drop Ansh Tandon (23:13b, 3x4, 1x6) were the two key batsmen who helped Sharjah chased down the target in just 6.1 overs with seven wickets to spare.

For Dubai, Faisal Amin, Shafaqat Ali and Fahad Al Hashmi picked up a wicket apiece.


Sharjah Bukhatir XI: Ali Anwaar, Ansh Tandon, Fayyaz Ahmad (captain), Gk Gkrishnan, Hazrat Bilal, Khalid Shah, Muhammad Farooq, Renjth Mani, Rizwan Cp, Syam Ramesh, Umair Ali

Dubai Pulse Secure: Aagam Shah, Adnaan Khan, Fahad Al Hashmi, Fahad Nawaz, Fahad Tariq, Faisal Amin, Imran Haider, Mohammad Rashid (captain), Rahman Gull, Shafaqat Ali, Usman Munir

©Cricket World 2020