< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

UAE D10: ECB Blues enter D10 final

ECB Blues booked a place in the final of the Emirates D10 tournament with a comprehensive six wicket win over Sharjah Bukhatir XI in the first playoff played at the Dubai International Stadium on Thursday.

Match Summary-ECB Blues v Sharjah Bukhatir XI First Playoff

Sharjah Bukhatir XI 117-4 (10)
Fall of wickets: 1-47 (Khalid Shah-3.6 ov), 2-74 (Fayyaz Ahmad-5.6 ov), 3-94 (Umair Ali-7.5 ov), 4-114 (Syam Ramesh-9.2 ov)

ECB Blues 121-4 (9.5)
Fall of wickets: 1-23 (Chirag Suri-1.6 ov), 2-33 (Vriitya Aravind-2.6 ov), 3-102 (Muhammad Usman-8.5 ov), 4-117 (Muhammad Boota-9.5 ov)

Result-ECB Blues won by six wickets


Asked to bat first, Sharjah Bukhatir XI posted 117 for four in their 10 overs. Opener Renjith Mani top-scored with an unbeaten 70 off 32 balls with six boundaries and five sixes. There was no notable contribution from any of the other batsmen. Teenaged leg-spinner Adhitya Shetty with figures of two for 15 was the best bowler on view for ECB Blues.


In their chase ECB was well served by Rohan Mustafa (53 n.o.: 26b, 9x4, 1x6) and Muhammad Usman (24: 14b, 3x4). Together Mustafa and Usman put together a stand of 69 runs for the third wicket. In the end ECB Blues won with a ball and six wickets to spare.

For Sharjah Bukhatir XI, Hafeez Rahman, Syam Ramesh and Hazrat Bilal shared a wicket apiece.

Sharjah Bukhatir XI will have a second chance in the second playoff to be played on Friday afternoon at the Dubai International Stadium.

Sharjah Bukhatir XI awaits the result of the eliminator clash between Fujairah Pacific Ventures and Dubai Pulse Secure to be played later on Thursday night.

Playing XI
ECB Blues: Adhitya Shetty, Ahmed Raza (captain), Arsalan Javed, Chirag Suri, Kashif Daud, Muhammad Ayaz, Muhammad Boota, Muhammad Usman, Rohan Mustafa, Sultan Ahmad, Vriitya Aravind

Sharjah Bukhatir XI: Ali Anwaar, Fayyaz Ahmad (captain), Gk Gkrishnan, Hafeez Rahman, Hazrat Bilal, Junaid Shamzu, Khalid Shah, Renjth Mani, Rizwan Cp, Syam Ramesh, Umair Ali