< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

UAE D10: Fayyaz leads the way for Sharjah Bukhatir XI

Player of the Match Fayyaz Ahmad receives his award
Player of the Match Fayyaz Ahmad receives his award
©UAE D10
Fayyaz Ahmad takes strike
Fayyaz Ahmad takes strike
©UAE D10

Sharjah Bukhatir XI captain Fayyaz Ahmad starred in his side's eight wicket win over ECB Blues in the Emirates D10 tournament on Thursday.

Match Summary- ECB Bues v Sharjah Bukhatir XI Match 18

ECB Blues 96-8 (10)
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Vriitya Aravind-1.5 ov), 2-12 (Rohan Mustafa-2.1 ov), 3-33 (Chirag Suri-3.5 ov), 4-68 (Muhammad Usman-6.4 ov), 5-80 (Muhammad Boota-7.6 ov), 6-86 (Sultan Ahmad-8.6 ov), 7-92 (Kashif-9.2 ov), 8-92 (Taimoor Ali-9.4 ov)

Sharjah Bukhatir XI 97-2 (6.5)
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Khalid Shah-0.4 ov), 2-44 (Renjith Mani-3.3 ov)

Result-Sharjah Bukhatir XI won by eight wickets


At the ICC Academy Oval 2 ground, ECB Blues were asked to bat first. There were regular fall of wickets. Only a 35-run fourth wicket stand between Muhammad Usman (22) and Muhammad Boota (28) was a saving grace for ECB Blues.

But thereafter the innings lost momentum again as ECB Blues ended at 96 for eight in their 10 overs. For Sharjah Bukhatir XI Shyam Ramesh (2-12), Umair Ali (2-27) and G Krishnan (2-27) were the key wicket-takers.

In their chase, Sharjah Bukhatir XI suffered early blows, but then captain Fayyaz Ahmad took charge. He finished on an unbeaten 59 off 23 balls with seven boundaries and three sixes. This helped Sharjah Bukhatir XI overhaul the target in just 6.5 overs with eight wickets to spare.

Playing XI
Sharjah Bukhatir XI: Ali Anwaar, Ansh Tandon, Fayyaz Ahmad (captain), Gk Gkrishnan, Hazrat Bilal, Khalid Shah, Muhammad Farooq, Renjth Mani, Rizwan Cp, Syam Ramesh, Umair Ali

ECB Blues: Ahmed Raza (captain), Arsalan Javed, Chirag Suri, Kashif Daud, Muhammad Ayaz, Muhammad Boota, Muhammad Usman, Rohan Mustafa, Sultan Ahmad, Taimoor Ali, Vriitya Aravind