< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

UAE D10: Fujairah book Qualifier berth with six-wicket win

Sanchit Sharma was named player of the match
Sanchit Sharma was named player of the match
©UAE D10:
Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Dubai International Cricket Stadium

Fujairah Pacific Ventures booked a place in the second playoff with a six-wicket win over Dubai Pulse Secure in the Eliminator clash in the Emirates D10 tournament at the Dubai International Stadium on Thursday.

Match Summary - Dubai Pulse Secure v Fujairah Pacific Ventures Eliminator

Dubai Pulse Secure 95-6 (10)
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Adnaan Khan-0.5 ov), 2-6 (Faizan Sheikh-1.2 ov), 3-15 (Fahad Nawaz-2.4 ov), 4-17 (Rahman Gull-3.1 ov), 5-26 (Faisal Amin-3.6 ov), 6-75 (Ibthisam-7.6 ov)

Fujairah Pacific Ventures 97-4 (9.1)
Fall of wickets: 1-45 (Ali Shan Sharafu-4.1 ov), 2-75 (Basil Hameed-6.5 ov), 3-81 (Asif Khan-7.5 ov), 4-81 (Muhammad Kaleem-8.1 ov)

Result - Fujairah Pacific Ventures won by six wickets


Fujairah will now play Sharjah Bukhatir XI in the second Qualifier on Friday afternoon to try and book a place in the final against ECB Blues.

After opting to bat first, Dubai Pulse Secure posted 95 for six in their 10 overs. The top-order of Dubai fell without any resistance. The Dubai innings slipped to 26 for five at the end of four overs.  It required a fine rearguard action from Ibthisam Sait (46: 22b, 5x4, 2x6) to revive the innings. Sait shared a 49 run sixth wicket stand with Usman Munir (18 n.o.: 13b, 2x4).

The key wicket-takers for Fujairah were man of the match Sanchit Sharma (3-16) and Luqman Hazrat (2-10).

In the chase Fujairah chased down the target with five balls and six wickets to spare. Openers Waseem Muhammad (44 n.o.: 23b, 4x4, 3x6) and Ali Shan Sharafu (27: 16b, 4x4, 1x6)
shared a stand of 44 runs to put the chase on track.

Fahad Nawaz of Dubai Pulse Secure was the most successful bowler with figures of two for 19.


Dubai Pulse Secure: Adnaan Khan, Fahad Nawaz, Fahad Tariq, Faisal Amin, Faizan Sheikh, Ibthisam Sait, Mohammad Rashid, Rahman Gull, Shafaqat Ali, Umar Hafeez, Usman Munir

Fujairah Pacific Ventures: Ali Shan Sharafu, Asif Khan, Basil Hameed, Hamdan Tahir, Hassan Khalid, Iqrar Shah, Luqman Hazrat, Muhamad Kaleem, Sanchit Sharma, Sheraz Piya, Waseem Muhammad

©Cricket World 2020