< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

UAE D10: Fujairah overpower ECB Blues by eight wickets

Hassan Khalid receives the player of the match award from UAE Director of Cricket Robin Singh
Hassan Khalid receives the player of the match award from UAE Director of Cricket Robin Singh
©UAE D10

Fujairah Pacific Ventures powered home by eight wickets in a contest against ECB Blues in the Emirates D10 Tournament.

Match Summary-ECB Blues v Fujairah Pacific Ventures Match 28

ECB Blues 103-9 (10)

Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Vriitya Aravind-0.5 ov), 2-45 (Muhammad Boota-3.3 ov), 3-51 (Kashif Daud-4.1 ov), 4-66 (Muhammad Usman-5.3 ov), 5-75 (Chirag Suri-5.6 ov), 6-75 (Rohan Mustafa-6.1 ov), 7-92 (Ahmed Raza-8.2 ov), 8-98 (Junaid Siddique-8.5 ov)

Fujairah Pacific Ventures 107-2 (9.5)

Fall of wickets: 1-89 (Waseem Muhammad-7.1 ov), 2-91 (Asif Khan-7.4 ov)

Result - Fujairah Pacific Ventures won by eight wickets


Match Stats and Graphs

The tournament moved to the Dubai International Stadium on Wednesday and there were fireworks from Fujairah's star performers.

Asked to bat ECB Blues posted 103 for nine in their 10 overs. ECB Blues was well served by Chirag Suri (40: 18b, 2x4, 4x6) who held ths innings together. Only Muhammad Boota (16) and Ali Naseer (10 not out) reached double figures among the other batsmen. For Fujairah, Hassan Khalid with figures of four for 23 was the best bowler on view.

In their chase, openers Ali Shan Sharafu (52 not out: 28b, 5x4, 2x6) and Waseem Muhammad (39: 22b, 4x4, 2x6) shared a stanf of 89 in just 7.1 overs. In the end the chase was easily achieved as Fujairah lost just two wickets and won with a ball to spare.

None of the ECB Blues could exert any control on the Fujairah innings. Sharafu's approach was clearly the defining moment in the Fujairah innings.


ECB Blues: Adhitya Shetty, Ahmed Raza (captain), Ali Naseer, Chirag Suri, Junaid Siddique, Kartik Meiyappan, Kashif Daud, Muhammad Boota, Muhammad Usman, Rohan Mustafa, Vriitya Aravind

Fujairah Pacific Ventures: Ali Shan Sharafu, Asif Khan (captain), Basil Hameed, Hamdan Tahir, Hassan Khalid, Iqrar Shah, Luqman Hazrat, Maroof Merchant, Sanchit Sharma, Sheraz Piya, Waseem Muhammad

©Cricket World 2020