< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

UAE D10: Sait (4-9) casts a spell for Dubai Pulse Secure over Abu Dhabi

Dubai Pulse Secure's Ibtisam Sait prepares to bowl
Dubai Pulse Secure's Ibtisam Sait prepares to bowl
©UAE D10

Dubai Pulse Secure's Ibthisam Sait bowled a magical spell of 4-9 to lead his side to a convincing 10-wicket win over Abu Dhabi in the Emirates D10 tournament in the 13th match of the tournament.

Match Summary - Abu Dhabi v Dubai Pulse Secure Match 13

Abu Dhabi 86-6 (10)

Fall of wickets: 1-19 (Rameez S Shahzad, 2.3 ov), 2-19 (Ali Abid, 2.5 ov), 3-50 (Ghulam Farid, 5.2 ov), 4-50 (Kai Smith, 5.3 ov), 5-73 (Khalid Mahmood, 8.3 ov), 6-74 (Jalal Bukhari, 8.6 ov)

Dubai Pulse Secure 88-0 (6.5)

Result - Dubai Pulse Secure won by 10 wickets



 At the ICC Academy Oval 2 ground, play resumed after a gap of two days on Wednesday and Sait made immediate impact for Dubai Pulse Secure against Abu Dhabi with his incisive spell to land himself the player of the match award.

After opting to bowl first, Dubai Pulse Secure struck at regular intervals. Faisal Amin was the first one to strike with a spell of 2-13. For Abu Dhabi, their batting struggled right through their 10 overs as they made just 86-6 in 10 overs.

Kai Samith (22) was the top-scorer for Abu Dhabi. Only, Ghulam Farid (20), Usama H Shah (18 not out) and Khalid Mahmood (12) were the only other batsmen to enter double figures.

In their response, Dubai Pulse Secure chased down the target in just 6.5 overs to finish at 88 for no loss. Adnaan Khan (43 not out: 20b, 3x4, 4x6) and Fahad Nawaz (38 not out: 23b, 7x4) were simply superb in the chase as they took down the target in fine style.




Abu Dhabi: Ali Abid, Dilawar K. Orakzai, Ghulam Farid, Graeme Cremer (captain), Jalal Bhukari, Kai Smith, Khalid Mahmood, Rahul Bhatia, Rameez Shahzad, Usama H. Shah, Vinayak Vijayan

Dubai Pulse Secure: Adnaan Khan, Fahad Al Hashmi, Fahad Nawaz, Faisal Amin, Faizan Sheikh, Ibthisam Sait, Imran Haider, Mohammad Rashid (captain), Rahman Gull, Shafaqat Ali, Usman Munir

©Cricket World 2020