< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

UAE D10: Teenaged Shetty spins a web around Ajman

ECB Blues' Adithya Shetty receives Man of the Match Award
ECB Blues' Adithya Shetty receives Man of the Match Award
©UAE D10
Ajman Alubond's Abdul Shakoor in action
Ajman Alubond's Abdul Shakoor in action
©UAE D10

Teenaged leg-spinner Adhitya Shetty spun ECB Blues to an impressive eight wicket win over Ajman Alubond in the Emirates D10 tournament.

At the ICC Academy Oval 2 ground, Ajman was asked to bat first. Wickets fell regularly for Ajman derailing their innings. Only opener Ameer Hamza (42: 18b, 3x4, 4x6) held the innings together. Rest of the batsmen just did not have a clue against the guile of player of the match 15-year-old Shetty who ended with figures of 4-8. Shetty is currently the most highly talked about cricketer in United Arab Emirates having leapt through the ranks in the last couple of years just because of his talent. 

The other successful bowler was Rohan Mustafa (2-9). Ajman managed just 74 for eight in their 10 overs.

In their chase, ECB Blues chased down the target in just 5.3 overs. Vriitya Aravind (36 not out: 13b, 6x4, 1x6) was the most impressive batsman as ECB Blues won by eight wickets. For Ajman the most successful bowler was Saqib Manshad (2-19), but it did not create any impact on the ECB Blues line-up. 


 Match Summary-Ajman Alubond v ECB Blues Match 25

Ajman Alubond 74-8 (10)
Fall of wickets: 1-48 (Ameer Hamza-4.5 ov), 2-55 (Sandy Sandeep-5.4 ov), 3-55 (Amjad Gul Khan-5.5 ov), 4-65 (Abdul Shakoor-7.6 ov), 5-67 (Zawar Farid-8.3 ov), 6-67 (Safeer Tariq-8.5 ov), 7-71 (Mohammad Azhar-9.2 ov), 8-74 (Ali Mirza-9.6 ov)

ECB Blues 77-2 (5.3 ov)
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Chirag Suri-0.4 ov), 2-38 (Muhammad Boota-2.5 ov)

Result-ECB Blues won by eight wickets


Playing XI
Ajman Alubond: Abdul Shakoor, Ali Mirza, Ameer Hamza, Amjad Gul Khan, Hamad Arshad, Mohammad Azhar, Nasir Aziz, Safeer Tariq, Sandy Sandeep, Saqib Manshad, Zawar Farid

Ecb Blues: Adhitya Shetty, Ahmed Raza, Arsalan Javed, Chirag Suri, Kartik Meiyappan, Kashif Daud, Matiullah Khan, Muhammad Boota, Muhammad Usman, Rohan Mustafa, Vriitya Aravind