< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

UAE D10: Umair, Ramesh snatch win off last ball for Sharjah

Sharjah's Umair Ali was named man of the match
Sharjah's Umair Ali was named man of the match
©UAE D10

Sharjah Bukhatir XI snatched a thrilling last ball win over Ajman Alubond with three wickets to spare in the Emirates D10 tournament.

Match Summary - Ajman Alubond v Sharjah Bukhatir XI Match 16

Ajman Alubond 110-3 (10)

Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Sapandeep Singh-1.3 ov), 2-10 (Sandy Sandeep-1.4 ov), 3-87 (Ameer Hamza-7.3 ov)

Sharjah Bukhatir XI 111-7 (10)
Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Renjith Mani-0.3 ov), 2-12 (Khalid Shah-0.5 ov), 3-30 (Rizwan CP-4.1 ov), 4-32 (Fayyaz Ahmad-4.4 ov), 5-37 (Ansh Tandon-5.2 ov), 6-95 (Umair Ali-8.3 ov), 7-104 (Muhammad Farooq-9.3 ov)

Result-Sharjah Bukhatir XI won by three wickets


At the ICC Academy Oval 2 ground, Sharjah opted to field. G Krishanan (2-17) made early inroads for Sharjah in the Ajman batting line-up. It then required a 77-run third wicket partnership between Ameer Hamza (53:22b, 6x4, 3x6) and Omer Farooq (45: 25b, 2x4, 3x6) to revive the Ajman innings.

Ajman finally ended at 110-3 in 10 overs.

In their chase Sharjah had slipped to 37-5 pretty swiftly. It required a 58-run sixth wicket between man of the match Umair Ali (36: 13b, 3x4, 3x6) and Shyam Ramesh (22 n.o.: 10b, 2x4, 1x6) which put the Sharjah innings back on track.

Just when it looked like a lost cause, Shyam Ramesh held his nerves to snatch a win off the last ball with three wickets to spare. For Ajman, Omer Farooq was the best bowler on view with two for 25.


Ajman Alubond: Ali Mirza, Ameer Hamza, Amjad Gul Khan, Nasir Aziz (captain), Omer Farooq, Safeer Tariq, Sandy Sandeep, Sapandeep Singh, Saqib Manshad, Shareef Asadullah, Syed Haider Shah

Sharjah Bukhatir XI: Ali Anwaar, Ansh Tandon, Fayyaz Ahmad (captain), Gk Gkrishnan, Hazrat Bilal, Khalid Shah, Muhammad Farooq, Renjth Mani, Rizwan Cp, Syam Ramesh, Umair Ali

©Cricket World 2020