< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

United Arab Emirates vs Nepal: Nepal bowl UAE all out for 187

Bhim Sharki celebrates his half century
Bhim Sharki celebrates his half century
©Emirates Cricket

Despite a sensational knock from Asif Khan it would not be UAE's day as Dipendra Singh Airee and Sompal Kami bowled them all out for 187, Nepal winning by 42 runs in the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup League 2 today.

Match Summary

ICC Men's Cricket World Cup League 2

United Arab Emirates 187/10 (45 ov)

Nepal 229/8 (50 ov)

Result - Nepal won by 42 runs.


After electing to bat Nepal had a rough start as Junaid Siddique (3/53) struck early twice for UAE, Nepal struggling at 34/2.

Kushal Malla (32) added some runs to get things back on track, before things once again swung back into UAE's favour via Rohan Mustafa (2/43).

Bhim Sharki (70) then entered the fray, smashing 7 Fours on his way to a big half century and potentially giving Nepal a fighting chance.

Nepal left the field 229/8, now leaving their fate with their bowlers.

In response, despite a sensational 82 runs from Asif Khan and a Aryan Lakra half century it wasn't enough as UAE were bowled all out for 187, Nepal winning by  42 runs.


[Match Stats

Nepal Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Aasif Sheikh - 4.2 ov), 2-34 (Gyanendra Malla - 8.6 ov), 3-49 (Rohit Kumar Paudel - 11.2 ov), 4-59 (Kushal Malla - 14.1 ov), 5-68 (Dipendra Singh Airee - 17.1 ov), 6-124 (Sandeep Lamichhane - 31.2 ov), 7-180 (Bhim Sharki - 44.3 ov), 8-204 (Karan KC - 47.5 ov)

UAE Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Waseem Muhammad - 0.2 ov), 2-94 (Aryan Lakra - 23.4 ov), 3-122 (Vritiya Aravind - 29.6 ov), 4-146 (CP Rizwan - 33.5 ov), 5-154 (Rohan Mustafa - 35.6 ov), 6-161 (Aayan Khan - 37.1 ov), 7-176 (Asif Khan - 41.2 ov), 8-176 (Karthik Meiyappan - 41.3 ov), 9-176 (Alishan Sharafu - 42.4 ov), 10-187 (Zahoor Khan - 44.6 ov)

Playing XI

United Arab Emirates: Vritiya Aravind(WK), CP Rizwan, Waseem Muhammad(C), Alishan Sharafu, Asif Khan, Rohan Mustafa, Aayan Khan, Aryan Lakra, Karthik Meiyappan, Junaid Siddique, Zahoor Khan

Nepal: Rohit Kumar Paudel(C), Aasif Sheikh(WK), Gyanendra Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Bhim Sharki, Dipendra Singh Airee, Pratis GC, Kushal Malla, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sompal Kami, Karan KC

Match Details

Date: 2023-03-06 06:00:00

Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Toss: Nepal elected to bat

Officials: Umpires: Akbar Ali(United Arab Emirates), Bismillah Jan Shinwari(Afghanistan)

Match Referee: Ali Naqvi(Pakistan)

© Cricket World 2023