< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Venues for India's home series against Australia, New Zealand announced

India and New Zealand will feature in three each of ODIs and T20Is
India and New Zealand will feature in three each of ODIs and T20Is

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has confirmed the venues for the home series involving Australia and New Zealand that begins later this month.

Australia will play their warm-up game on 12th September in Chennai which will also host the first One-Day International, five days later. The remainder of the four games in the series will be played in Kolkata, Indore, Bengaluru and Nagpur on 21st, 24th and 28th September and 1st October respectively.

The three-match Twenty20 International series against Steven Smith's men will be played on 7th, 10th and 30th October with Ranchi, Guwahati and Hyderabad being the venues.

Following the conclusion of series against Australia, India will take on New Zealand in three games of ODIs and T20Is each.

The Black Caps will get two warm-up games to be played at CCI in Mumbai on 17th and 19th October before taking on the home side in three ODIs between 22nd, 25th and 29th October to be played in Mumbai, Pune and Uttar Pradesh while the three T20Is will be played between 1st and 7th November in Delhi, Rajkot and Thiruvananthapuram.

India v Australia

17th September - First ODI Chennai
21st September - Second ODI Kolkata
24th September - Third ODI Indore
28th September - Fourth ODI Bengaluru
1st October - Fifth ODI Nagpur

7th October - First T20 Ranchi
10th October - Second T20 Guwahati
13th October - Third T20 Hyderabad

India v New Zealand

22nd October - First ODI Mumbai
25th October - Second ODI Pune
29th October - Third ODI Kanpur

1st November - First T20 Delhi
4th November - Second T20 Rajkot
7th November - Third T20 Thiruvananthapuram

© Cricket World 2017