Cricket Video - India Name Squad For T20s, ODIs In Australia - Cricket World TV

A cricket video for Cricket World TV about the latest cricket news looking at India's 17-man squad for the Twenty20 and One-Day Internationals in Australia later this year.

Coming soon after their innings-and-37-run defeat in the third Test in Perth, there is no place in the squad for Yuvraj or Harbhajan Singh while Irfan Pathan, Zaheer Khan and Sachin Tendulkar in a strong squad that aims to uphold India's position as world champions in ODI cricket.

Inevitably, Tendulkar's inclusion guarantees more 'will he/won't he' storiesas he chases his 100th international century but India will be more concerned in just trying to register their first win of the tour.

The full squad is as follows: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag (vice-captain), Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Manoj Tiwary, Parthiv Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Irfan Pathan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Praveen Kumar, Ranganath Vinay Kumar, Rahul Sharma, Zaheer Khan

Cricket World is the website to visit for the latest breaking sports news from all around the world of cricket including Tests,
ODIs and Twenty20s and major tournaments such as the World Cup 2011 and the Indian Premier League. Also offering free live scores, live streaming, betting, photos and cricket videos, cricket tv and scorecards.

Cricket World has covered all the main events in world cricket including World Cup finals, milestones achieved by the likes of Muttiah Muralitharan, Brian Lara and Sachin Tendulkar, the spot fixing trial, the Ashes as well as producing videos about cricket at all levels.

© Cricket World 2012

YouTube Button