Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Vincy Premier T10 League 2020 Cricket BettingTips and Fantasy Match Predictions Match 1 - Grenadines Divers v Salt Pond Breakers

Arnos Vale Ground in St.Vincent

The 1st match of the Vincy Premier T10 League 2020 will be played between Grenadines Divers and Salt Pond Breakers at the Arnos Vale Ground in St.Vincent.

The best thing from the point of view of a cricket fan about the Vincy Premier T10 League 2020 is that there was not even a gap of two weeks between the league's announcement and its first match.

Hence, it wasn't too bad for the cricket lovers slashing dates, waiting for the beginning of live cricket. And, before you know, the first match of the VPL is here.

The Grenadines Divers have signed left-arm medium pacer Obed McCoy, who is one of the biggest names to feature in the VPL. McCoy has played 17 T20 games in which he has bagged 20 wickets at an average of below 25 and an economy rate of under 9 which is good for a young bowler like him.

Along with McCoy, Romano Pierre and all-rounder Razine Browne are the other names which will attract attention.

Opener Sunil Ambris has been picked as the marquee player of Salt Pond Breakers. Although Amris is not the ideal T20 player and is more effective in the longer formats of the game, his international experience will equip him to make full use of the powerplay with the fielding restrictions in place.

Among the big hitters for Salt Pond Breakers, Rickford Walker's name will be right up there.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Grenadines Divers: Obed McCoy (Marquee player), Asif Hooper, Shem Browne, Anson Latchman, Tijorn Pope, Romano Pierre, Wayne Harper, Geron Wyllie, Razine Browne, Richie Richards, Shammick Roberts, Braxie Browne, Alex Samuel.

Salt Pond Breakers: Sunil Ambris (Marquee player), Delorn Johnson, Rickford Walker, Donwell Hector, Jeremy Layne, Javid Harry, Benniton Stapleton, Kadir Nedd, Seon Sween, Wesrick Strough, Kevin Peters, Christroy John, Urnel Thomas.


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Grenadines Divers

Who will win? – Grenadines Divers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Razine Browne (Grenadines Divers), Sunil Ambris (Salt Pond Breakers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Obed McCoy (Grenadines Divers), Kevin Peters (Salt Pond Breakers)

Most Sixes – Razine Browne (Grenadines Divers), Sunil Ambris (Salt Pond Breakers)

Man of the Match –  Obed McCoy 

Team Scores Batting first – Grenadines Divers 100+, Salt Pond Breakers 80+

 Match Handicap Grenadines Divers

© Cricket World 2020