Vote Now In the 2013 Cricket World Awards And Win!

Vote Now In the 2013 Cricket World Awards And Win!


It is time to celebrate some of the performances of top cricketers and teams who have inspired, excited and entertained us to stake their claims for the 2013 Cricket World Awards - this year powered by Eventility and the Global Cricket Community.

South Africa were the dominant force in 2012 but with a Champions Trophy win behind them, could this be India’s year - just as it was in 2011?

It’s been a year of almost non-stop action. Australia’s women made it six World Cup wins early in the year before India beat hosts England in a thrilling Champions Trophy final.

It wasn't a bad year for Test cricket either with England retaining the Ashes at home and Sachin Tendulkar’s farewell series against the West Indies among the highlights while Sri Lanka maintained their position at the top of the Twenty20 rankings.

Among a number of players to have enjoyed the last 12 months are Ian Bell, Shikhar Dhawan and AB de Villiers with the bat while bowlers to have excelled include Dale Steyn, James Anderson and Saeed Ajmal.

The Cricket World award winners will be chosen exclusively by our users, listeners and viewers across the world and truly mirror what cricket lovers think.

And as an added bonus, just by entering your vote, you will be in with a chance of winning: every voter will be included in a free prize draw to have the chance to win a Newbery cricket bat or a mini-bat signed by former England captain Andrew Flintoff.

How to Vote: Simply vote by clicking here and entering your choices in the form.

Who to vote for: The awards are open to all international cricket players who have represented their country in Test matches, One-Day Internationals and Twenty20 matches.
What is the period: The period under consideration is from 1st January 2013 to 31st December 2013.
Results Announced: The results will be announced in early January on Cricket World.

The award categories and last year's winners are as follows:
Player Of The Year (Michael Clarke)
Batsman Of The Year (Michael Clarke)
Bowler Of The Year (James Anderson & Dale Steyn)
Wicket Keeper Of The Year (MS Dhoni & Matthew Prior)
Team Of The Year (South Africa)
Most Memorable Moments
Let the voting begin - remember, click here to vote and enter.

Club Cricket - General Li