< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Wellington Firebirds beat Auckland Aces by 22 runs to win Dream11 Super Smash Final

Dream11 Super Smash Final
©Dream11 Super Smash

It was double celebrations for Wellington today as earlier Sophie-Devine led the Wellington Blaze to their final win against Auckland and the Firebirds completed the double with a comprehensive win over the Auckland Aces by 22 runs at the Basin Reserve.

Match Summary

Wellington Firebirds 168-7 (20 Ovs) – (Devon Conway 49, Tom Blundell 25, James Neesham 22, Michael Bracewell 23; Mitchell McClenaghan  3-32)

Auckland Aces 146-9 (20 Ovs)  - (Martin Guptill 60, Craig Cachopa 25; Hamish Bennett 3-34, Logan van Beek 3-28, Rachin Ravindra 1-23)

Result - Wellington Firebirds won by 22 runs


Auckland Aces won the toss and decided to bowl against Wellington Firebirds, in the Final of the Dream11 Super Smash. at the Basin Reserve, Wellington.

Wellington Firebirds scored a competitive 168-7 in their 20 Overs, with Devon Conway 49, Tom Blundell 25, James Neesham 22 and Michael Bracewell 23 all contributing with the bat; Mitchell McClenaghan  3-32 was the pick of the bowlers for the Aces.


In reply, Auckland Aces were restricted to 146-9 in their 20 Overs due to some great bowling by the Firebirds  - Martin Guptill 60 and Craig Cachopa 25 top scored for the Aces and Hamish Bennett 3-34, Logan van Beek 3-28 and Rachin Ravindra 1-23 were the heroes with the ball for the Firebirds.




Wellington Firebirds - Devon Conway, Michael Pollard, Rachin Ravindra, Tom Blundell (wk), James Neesham, Michael Bracewell (c), Jamie Gibson, Peter Younghusband, Logan van Beek, Ollie Newton, Hamish Bennett

Bench - Fraser Colson, Ian McPeake

Auckland Aces -  Colin Munro, Martin Guptill, Glenn Phillips (wk), Mark Chapman, Craig Cachopa (c), Robert ODonnell, Ronnie Hira, Ben Horne, Kyle Jamieson, Mitchell McClenaghan, William Somerville

Bench - Corey Anderson, Ben Lister


Match Details

Toss: Auckland Aces won the toss and decided to bowl

Time: 03:10 AM GMT

Venue: Basin Reserve, Wellington

Umpires: Chris Brown, Shaun Haig Third Umpire: Ashley Mehrotra Match Referee: Ross Dykes


© Cricket World 2020