< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

West Indies announce Pakistan series

West Indies without their front-line pacers struggled in UAE against Pakistan
West Indies without their front-line pacers struggled in UAE against Pakistan

The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) has announced the fixtures for a full-fledged home season involving Pakistan to be played between 31st March and 14th May this year.

The series will start with two Twenty20 International matches which will be played at Queen’s Park Oval on 31st March and 2nd April following which they will head to Guyana National Stadium to play One-Day Internationals on 7th, 9th and 11th April.

Pakistan will get to play a three-day warm-up game at Trelawny Stadium on 15th April before the three-match Test series kicks on.

The first Test will be begin from 22nd April and will be played at Sabina Park while the second and third game of the series has been scheduled to start on 30th April and 10th May to be played at Kensington Oval and Windsor Park respectively.

With both teams struggling in the International Cricket Council rankings especially in the ODI format, WICB manager of operations Roland Holder sees this as an opportunity for West Indies to make a stride forward.

West Indies v Pakistan - 2017 - Schedule

Date Match Venue
31st March First T20I Queen's Park Oval
2nd April Second T20I Queen's Park Oval
7th April First ODI Guyana National Stadium
9th April Second ODI Guyana National Stadium
11th April Third ODI Guyana National Stadium
15th April Three-day practice game Trelawny Stadium
22nd April First Test Sabina Park
30th April Second Test Kensington Oval
10th May Third Test Windsor Park

© Cricket World 2017