< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

West Indies announce squad for Pakistan ODI series

Marlon Samuels has been left out of the squad
Marlon Samuels has been left out of the squad

West Indies have announced a 14-man squad that will feature in the upcoming three-match One-Day International series against Pakistan to be played in Guyana.

Trinidad batsman Darren Bravo was not considered for selection while Marlon Samuels and Kraigg Brathwaite were dropped from the squad.

All-rounder Carlos Brathwaite will miss the series as he is set to feature in the Indian Premier League tournament for his franchise Delhi Daredevils.

Kraigg's place in the squad has been taken by Evin Lewis, who scored an impressive 91 in the third T20I against Pakistan and will be opening the innings along with Kieron Powell.

With top eight teams in the ICC ODI Rankings are set to gain an automatic qualification for the 2019 World Cup, West Indies, who are currently on ninth, will be hoping to make the cut with an impressive performance against the eighth ranked Pakistan.

The three match ODI series will be played on 7th, 9th and 11th April and will be followed by three Tests that will take place between 22nd April and 14th May.

West Indies ODI squad against Pakistan:

Jason Holder (capt), Devendra Bishoo, Jonathan Carter, Miguel Cummins, Shannon Gabriel, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammed, Ashley Nurse, Kieran Powell, Rovman Powell, Chadwick Walton

© Cricket World 2017