West Indies Announce Unchanged Squad

Johnson Charles will continue as wicket-keeper owing to the absence of Denesh Ramdin.
©REUTERS/Aman Sharma. Picture Supplied by Action Images.

The West Indies selectors have named an unchanged 13-man squad to contest the remainder of the One-Day International series against Pakistan.

They have decided to stick with Johnson Charles behind the stumps so there is once again no place for Denesh Ramdin. Ravi Rampaul is still ruled out with an ankle injury.

With the series level at one-all following Pakistan’s handsome Shahid Afridi-inspired 126-run victory on Sunday and the hosts’ 37-run win on Tuesday, the two teams move to St Lucia for the final three matches. They will be contested on 19th, 21st and 24th July. There will then be two Twenty20 Internationals on the 27th and 28th July.

West Indies squad: Dwayne Bravo (captain), Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Kemar Roach, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Devon Smith.

© Cricket World 2013

Fixtures & Results
14th July: 1st ODI, Providence
PAK 224-9 beat WIN 98 by 126 runs
16th July: 2nd ODI, Providence
WIN 232-8 beat PAK 195 by 37 runs
19th July: 3rd ODI, Saint Lucia
PAK 229-6 tied with WIN 229-9
21st July: 4th ODI, Saint Lucia
PAK 189-4 beat WIN 261-7 by 6 wickets (D/L)
24th July: 5th ODI, Saint Lucia
PAK 243-6 beat WIN 242-7 by 4 wickets
27th July: 1st T20I, Kingstown
PAK 158-8 beat WIN 152-7 by 2 wickets
28th July: 2nd T20I, Kingstown
PAK 135-7 beat WIN 124-9 by 11 runs