< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

West Indies announce unchanged T20I squad for tour of India

Kieron Pollard (Captain)
Kieron Pollard (Captain)

The Cricket West Indies (CWI) Selection Panel have announced the West Indies Men’s T20 International (T20I) squad for the upcoming three-match Series against India. The West Indies will visit India from February 6 to 20, where they will also play three One-Day Internationals (ODIs).

The three T20Is will be played at Eden Gardens in Kolkata on February 16, 18 and 20, following the three-match ODI Series which will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on February 6, 9 and 11.

Lead Selector, the Most Hon. Dr Desmond Haynes, said: “The team has been doing well in the Betway T20I Series against England in Barbados and we decided to stick with the same group of players. They have demonstrated great skill and fight and we expect the same kind of performances on the tour of India.”


Kieron Pollard (Captain)

Nicholas Pooran (Vice Captain)

Fabian Allen

Darren Bravo

Roston Chase

Sheldon Cottrell

Dominic Drakes

Jason Holder

Shai Hope

Akeal Hosein

Brandon King

Kyle Mayers

Rovman Powell

Romario Shepherd

Odean Smith

Hayden Walsh Jr


Full Match Schedule

February 6: 1st ODI at Ahmedabad

February 9: 2nd ODI at Ahmedabad

February 11: 3rd ODI at Ahmedabad

February 16: 1st T20I at Kolkata

February 18: 2nd T20I at Kolkata

February 20: 3rd T20I at Kolkata


© Cricket World 2022