West Indies Make Two Changes For Third ODI

West Indies Make Two Changes For Third ODI
West Indies Make Two Changes For Third ODI
©REUTERS / Action Images

The West Indies have named their squad for the third One-Day International against India in Antigua, making two changes following two defeats in the five-match series.

Jamaican batsman Danza Hyatt replaces Dwayne Bravo and fast bowler Kemar Roach replaces Ravi Rampaul with both Bravo and Rampaul being rested.

Bravo requested a break while Rampaul has been rested by the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) as part of their workload management system.

Hyatt played in the Twenty20 International which preceded the ODI series while Roach was himself rested from the first three games against India.

There is still no place in the squad for the experienced pair of Chris Gayle and Shivnarine Chanderpaul; the board stating:

"The WICB Management and the West Indies Team Management have not yet met with Chris Gayle and as such he has not been considered for selection for the 3rd Digicel Pearls ODI. The WICB and Gayle are currently working on settling a date for the meeting."

West Indies squad for 3rd ODI: Darren Sammy (captain), Carlton Baugh, Devendra Bishoo, Darren Bravo, Kirk Edwards, Danza Hyatt, Anthony Martin, Kieron Pollard, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Lendl Simmons

© Cricket World 2011