< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

West Indies Name T20 Squad To Play England

West Indies players celebrate
The West Indies play England in three Twenty20 Internationals in Barbados
©REUTERS / Action Images

The West Indies' 15-man squad to play England in three Twenty20 Internationals in Barbados is identical to the one that will travel to Bangladesh to defend their ICC World Twenty20 title.

It means that Chris Gayle will join up with his team-mates having missed the 2-1 One-Day International series defeat to England in Antigua.

For both sides, the matches on 9th, 11th and 13th March will be their final chance to prepare for the ICC World Twenty20 before heading to Bangladesh.

The West Indies won the ICC World Twenty20 in 2012 by beating Sri Lanka by 36 runs in the final while England won the previous event, in the West Indies in 2010, when they beat Australia.

West Indies Twenty20 squad: Darren Sammy (captain), Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Krishmar Santokie, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith

© Cricket World 2014