< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

West Indies name unchanged squad for 3rd CG Insurance T20I


The Cricket West Indies Selection Panel today named an unchanged 13-member squad for the third CG Insurance T20 International (T20I) against South Africa.

The match will be played at the Grenada National Stadium on Tuesday, June 29 with the first ball at 2pm (1pm Jamaica Time).

The five-match CG Insurance T20I Series is currently 1-1 after the first two exciting matches of the Series. Two-time World Champions, West Indies won the series opener by eight wickets on Saturday, while South Africa fought back to win the second match by 16 runs on Sunday.

This series forms part of the West Indies’ international home season with a total of 15 T20Is as they continue preparations to defend their title at the ICC T20 World Cup to be played later this year.

Roger Harper, Lead Selector said: "The Selection Panel is happy to retain the same squad for the third CG Insurance T20I. With this series in the balance, we would like to give this squad another opportunity to display how well they can play together. We are aware that there are still a number of T20Is ahead so there will be opportunities for other players going forward.”


Kieron Pollard (Captain)

Nicholas Pooran (Vice Captain)

Fabian Allen

Dwayne Bravo

Fidel Edwards

Andre Fletcher

Chris Gayle

Jason Holder

Evin Lewis

Obed McCoy

Andre Russell

Lendl Simmons

Kevin Sinclair

© Cricket World 2021