< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

West Indies name unchanged squad for final two T20Is against Pakistan

Kieron Pollard had a disappointing series until now
Kieron Pollard had a disappointing series until now

West Indies have retained the 13-man squad for the final two Twenty20 Internationals against Pakistan to be played at Port of Spain.

The decision comes despite defeats in the first two games of the series and they find themselves in a must win situation in the remainder of the games to level the series.

On both the occasions, West Indies were bamboozled by Pakistan's 18-year-old leg spinner Shadab Khan, who is enjoying an impressive debut after picking seven wickets from the two matches and conceding just 21 runs.

In the first game, he picked three wickets to restrict West Indies to 111 while in the second game he snared a four-wicket haul to restrict the home side to 129 for eight in a chase of 133 runs.

The final two matches has been scheduled to play on 1st and 2nd April with Pakistan having an unassailable lead of 2-0 in the series.

West Indies squad for final two T20Is against Pakistan:

Samuel Badree, Carlos Brathwaite (captain), Jason Holder, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammed, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Jerome Taylor, Chadwick Walton, Keswick Williams

© Cricket World 2017