< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

West Indies Name Women's ODI Squad

West Indies Women are hoping for more of the same after two series wins at home already this month
©WICB Media

The West Indies have named a 13-player squad for the three-match Women's One-Day International series against England in Trinidad.

Into the squad come wicket-keeper Kycia Knight, openers Natasha McLean and June Ogle and fast bowler Subrina Munroe.

West Indies beat New Zealand 2-1 in an ODI series in Jamaica before winning the Twenty20 International tri-series with an eight-wicket win over England in the final.

"We're heading over to Trinidad and we want to continue the winning momentum," captain Merissa Aguilleira said.

"We played well to beat New Zealand in Jamaica in the ODIs at Sabina Park. We were on top of our game to beat New Zealand and England in the T20s in Barbados and we will look to do the same at Queen’s Park Oval.

"The selectors have recalled a few players to the squad and they will fit in well. We will look to maintain our excellent record on home turf."

Series Schedule

29th October: 1st ODI, Queen's Park Oval
1st November: 2nd ODI, Queen's Park Oval
2nd November: 3rd ODI, Queen's Park Oval

West Indies Women ODI squad: Merissa Aguilleira (captain), Shemaine Campbelle, Shanel Daley, Deandra Dottin, Kycia Knight, Kyshona Knight, Natasha McLean, Anisa Mohammed, Subrina Munroe, June Ogle, Shaquana Quintyne, Tremayne Smartt, Stafanie Taylor

© Cricket World 2013