< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

West Indies to Tour India with 2 Test 5ODIs and 3 T20Is

West Indies to Tour India with 2 Test 5ODIs and 3 T20Is

WINDIES Men will be in India for almost seven weeks starting September 26. They will compete against India in 2 Tests, 5 ODIs and 3 T20s.

West Indies and India have played 94 Tests against each other since 1948. West Indies has won 30, lost 28 and drawn 46 matches.

The Selection Panel has assembled a 15-man squad for the Tests. The squad reads:


•             Jason Holder (captain)

•             Sunil Ambris

•             Devendra Bishoo

•             Kraigg Brathwaite

•             Roston Chase

•             Shane Dowrich

•             Shannon Gabriel

•             Jahmar Hamilton

•             Shimron Hetmyer

•             Shai Hope

•             Alzarri Joseph

•             Keemo Paul

•             Kieran Powell

•             Kemar Roach

•             Jomel Warrican


Chairman of Selectors, Courtney Browne says “The panel congratulates Jason Holder and his team on the excellent performance against Bangladesh. As the team embarks on a tough tour of India the successes against Sri Lanka and Bangladesh should hold them in good stead during the India series. The panel welcomes back Sunil Ambris who missed the last couple of series due to injury, along with Jomel Warrican who adds a second spin bowling option to the attack.”


The schedule for the tour:


•             1st Test            October 4 – 8            Rajkot

•             2nd Test          October 12 – 16          Hyderabad

•             1st ODI             October 21                 Guwahati

•             2nd ODI            October 24                Indore

•             3rd ODI            October 27                Pune

•             4th ODI            October 29                Mumbai

•             5th ODI            November 1                Trivanthapuram

•             1st T20I            November 4               Kolkata

•             2nd T20I          November 6               Kanpur-Lucknow

•             3rd T20I           November 11               Chennai


The WINDIES Team will still be away and will head over to Bangladesh after.

©Cricket World 2018