West Indies Unchanged For Decider

The West Indies have named an unchanged squad ahead of the decisive third Test
The West Indies have named an unchanged squad ahead of the decisive third Test
©WICB Media / Ashley ALlen

The West Indies have named an unchanged 14-man squad for the decisive third Test against New Zealand, which begins on 26th June in Barbados.

After being well beaten by 186 runs in the opening match in Jamaica, the team bounced back to win the second Test in Trinidad by 10 wickets.

Jermaine Blackwood and Kraigg Brathwaite, who were called into the side following the match in Jamaica, hit 64 and 129 respectively and both are expected to play again in Bridgetown.

Fast bowler Jason Holder, uncapped batsman Leon Johnson, and off-spinner Shane Shillingford, who missed out with an Achilles injury, are the members of the squad who didn't play the match in Trinidad.

Pacer Shannon Gabriel replaced Shillingford in Trinidad, taking four wickets.

West Indies Test squad: Denesh Ramdin (captain/wicket-keeper), Sulieman Benn, Jermaine Blackwood, Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Kirk Edwards, Shannon Gabriel, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Leon Johnson, Kemar Roach, Shane Shillingford, Jerome Taylor

© Cricket World 2014

Fixtures & Results
8th-12th June: 1st Test, Kingston, Jamaica
New Zealand 508-7 dec. & 156-8 dec. beat
West Indies 262 & 216 by 186 runs
16th-20th June: 2nd Test, Port of Spain, Trinidad
West Indies 460 & 95-0 (Gayle 80no) beat
New Zealand 221 & 331 by 10 wickets
26th-30th June: 3rd Test, Barbados
New Zealand 293 & 331-7 dec. beat
West Indies 317 & 254 (Holder 52) by 53 runs
5th July: 1st T20I, Roseau, Dominica
New Zealand 117-4 (McCullum 40) beat
West Indies 132-7 (Fletcher 52) by 12 runs (D/L)
6th July: 2nd T20I, Roseau, Dominica
West Indies 165-6 (Fletcher 62) beat
New Zealand 126 (Cottrell 3-28) by 39 runs