West Indies Women Name World T20 Squad

West Indies Women Name World T20 Squad
West Indies Women Name World T20 Squad
©Action Images / Paul Harding

The West Indies Women have named a 14-woman squad for the World Twenty20 and five-match series against England, which begin next month. All-rounder Britney Cooper has been recalled following her successful recovery from a fractured finger, while young wicket-keeper Kycia Knight and teenage leg-spinner Shaquana Quintyne are also included.

West Indies’ last international Twenty20 assignment was in May against Sri Lanka, when they triumphed 3-1 in a five-match series.

West Indies will begin their tour of England on 8th September at Chester-le-Street prior to moving onto Old Trafford for the second match. They then play at Wantage Road, Hove and finally at Arundel on 16th September. England announced their squad for the series earlier today.

West Indies have been drawn in Group B for the World T20 and play New Zealand in Galle on 26th September in their first match.

T20 squad: Merissa Aguilleira (captain, wicket-keeper), Stafanie Taylor (vice-captain), Shemaine Campbelle, Britney Cooper, Shanel Daley, Deandra Dottin, Stacy-Ann King, Kycia Knight (wicket-keeper), Anisa Mohammed, Subrina Munroe, Juliana Nero, Shaquana Quintyne, Shakera Selman, Tremayne Smartt.

© Cricket World 2012




Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.

ICC WT20 Final Video