< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

West Indies Women vs New Zealand Women, 4th T20I: New Zealand win after dramatic super over decider

Hayley Matthews of West Indies in action
Hayley Matthews of West Indies in action

In a thrilling contest, at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua, New Zealand Women came out eventual winners, after a super over decided the 4th T20I of the series. The White Ferns take an unassailable 3-1 lead and take the series. 

Match Summary

West Indies Women 111/9 (20 ov)

New Zealand Women 111/4 (20 ov)

NZ-W tied with WI-W (NZ-W win Super over by 2 wickets)


Match Report 

Match Stats

New Zealand Women: Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Sophie Devine - 4.3 ov), 2-38 (Suzie Bates - 8.1 ov), 3-66 (Maddy Green - 12.5 ov), 4-107 (Lauren Down - 19.3 ov)

West Indies Women : Fall of wickets: 1-23 (Aaliyah Alleyne - 5.1 ov), 2-27 (Hayley Matthews - 5.3 ov), 3-52 (Rashada Williams - 9.1 ov), 4-52 (Kyshona Knight - 9.2 ov), 5-70 (Natasha McLean - 11.2 ov), 6-91 (Shabika Gajnabi - 16.5 ov), 7-91 (Cherry-Ann Fraser - 16.6 ov), 8-109 (Chedean Nation - 19.3 ov), 9-111 (Afy Fletcher - 19.6 ov)

Playing XI

West Indies WomenHayley Matthews (C), Aaliyah Alleyne, Kyshona Knight, Rashada Williams (WK), Natasha McLean, Shabika Gajnabi, Chedean Nation, Cherry-Ann Fraser, Sheneta Grimmond, Afy Fletcher, Karishma Ramharack

New Zealand Women:  Sophie Devine (C), Suzie Bates, Amelia Kerr, Maddy Green, Lauren Down, Georgia Plimmer, Hayley Jensen, Jess Kerr, Izzy Gaze (WK), Eden Carson, Fran Jonas

Match Detail:

Date: 10-05 14:00:00

Venue: Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua, North Sound

Toss: West Indies Women won the toss & elected to field

Officials: Umpires: Danesh Ramdhanie (West Indies)Jacqueline Williams (West Indies)

Match Referee: Michael Ragoonath (West Indies)

© Cricket World 2022