< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Western Australia announce one change for the Marsh One-Day Cup final

Cameron Bancroft
Cameron Bancroft
©Action Images via Reuters/Jason Cairnduff

Western Australia have announced one change to their 13-player squad for the Marsh One-Day Cup Final against Queensland next Tuesday at Allan Border Field.

 WA won the domestic 50-over competition two years ago and were undefeated until the semi-final last year, the side are looking for their first piece of silverware for the summer.

Experienced paceman Nathan Coulter-Nile said the team was feeling good. 

“We’ve got a pretty good side, I don’t see any reason why we shouldn’t be confident, we’ve got a lot of experienced players who can get the job done,” he said.

“We won the competition recently, and although we would have liked to be playing at home at the WACA Ground we are ready to bring home some more silverware.”

 Match Details

Western Australia v Queensland

Tuesday 26 November, 8:00 AWST

Allan Border Field, Brisbane

Broadcast on FoxCricket

Live streamed on Kayo and cricket.com.au

 IN: Cameron Bancroft

OUT: Josh Inglis

Western Australia One-Day Cup Squad:

  1. Ashton Turner ©
  2. Ashton Agar
  3. Cameron Bancroft
  4. Hilton Cartwright
  5. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  6. Cameron Green
  7. Liam Guthrie
  8. Matt Kelly
  9. Shaun Marsh
  10. Josh Philippe
  11. Jhye Richardson
  12. D’Arcy Short
  13. Marcus Stoinis

Official Cricket Australia Website
Official Cricket Australia Website