< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Western Australia announce the Sheffield Shield squad to face Queensland

Shaun Marsh  (C)
Shaun Marsh (C)

Western Australia has announced a 14 player squad to face Queensland in their Marsh Sheffield Shield match at the Gabba starting.

Shaun Marsh will captain the side in what will be his 100th Sheffield Shield match.
Ashton Agar will miss due to national duties, while Liam Guthrie and Liam O’Connor come into the squad to add further depth to the bowling stocks.
The squad will be trimmed to 13 players tomorrow morning, after several players are assessed following yesterday’s Marsh One-Day Cup match.
WA sit second on the ladder with one win and one draw heading into Round 3.

Western Australia v Queensland

Saturday 2 – Tuesday 5 November
The Gabba, Brisbane
Live streamed at cricket.com.au
INS: Liam Guthrie and Liam O’Connor
OUTS: Ashton Agar (Australia)

Western Australia Squad:

1.           Shaun Marsh ©
2.           Cameron Bancroft
3.           Hilton Cartwright
4.           Cameron Green
5.           Liam Guthrie
6.           Aaron Hardie 
7.           Josh Inglis
8.           Matt Kelly
9.           David Moody
10.         Liam O’Connor
11.         Josh Philippe
12.         Jhye Richardson
13.         Marcus Stoinis
14.         Sam Whiteman

Official Cricket Australia Website