Who Will Win The ICC Champions Trophy 2013?

Who Will Win The ICC Champions Trophy 2013?
Who Will Win The ICC Champions Trophy 2013?
©REUTERS / Action Images

Just a few months to go until the start of the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 players and fans are turning their attention towards the tournament, featuring the eight best one day international teams in the world.

The ICC Champions Trophy 2013 will feature Australia, England,  India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka  and West Indies and be played out across three grounds - Cardiff Wales Stadium, The Oval and Edgbaston - over eighteen days from the 6th to 23rd June 2013.

Who is going to win this prestigious tournament? From a sports betting point of view, it is an interesting call. The top players in the world will be gathering in the UK to battle it out.

Look out for pre-tournament previews on Cricket World TV.

Ticket Information

Current ticket data for the ICC Champions Trophy reveals that the tournament is attracting a new, younger audience to game, with the average age of buyers down to 38 from the traditional figure of 44.  Nearly a third of these are aged 25-34, while 60% are first-time buyers at the three venues.

Adult tickets for the ICC Champions Trophy are priced in three categories – Gold, Silver and Family Stand – and range from £20 (for a group game in the Family Stands) up to £60 (Gold ticket for the Final). Tickets for under 16s are priced at £5 for the entire tournament (including the Final), but must attend with an adult. A new pricing structure also sees the introduction of tickets for under 21s, priced between £10 - £25.

Tickets to five matches have already sold out of their initial allocations, including some of the most eagerly awaited clashes: India v Pakistan, England v Australia, India v West Indies, England v Sri Lanka and the Final on Sunday 23 June 2013 at Edgbaston. More tickets are due to come on sale in April.

To be the first to find out all the ticket news fans can register details at www.icc-cricket.com