Win Some Of The Best Cricket Books Of The Year

Win Some Of The Best Cricket Books Of The Year

Legendary journalist, sports writer and commentator Christopher Martin-Jenkins is to be honoured at this year’s British Sports Book Awards where he will pick up the Outstanding Contribution to Sports Writing award and to mark the event, we have copies of all six shortlisted books to give away.
As a celebration of the very best in sports writing, the accolade from the British Sports Book Awards will be a fitting posthumous tribute to Christopher Martin-Jenkins ('CMJ') who was admired across both the world of sports journalism and by the cricket stars whom he wrote about.

The shortlisted books are:

  • CMJ: A Cricketing Life by Christopher Martin-Jenkins
  • Gentlemen & Players by Charles Williams
  • On Warne by Gideon Haigh
  • The Plan: How Fletcher & Flower Transformed English Cricket by Steve James
  • The Valiant Cricketer - The Biography of Trevor Bailey by Alan Hill
  • We'll Get'Em In Sequins: Manliness, Yorkshire cricket and the century that changed everything by Max Davidson


To enter the competition, please correctly answer the question, leave your details in the form below and let us know which books you would prefer to read.

Usual Cricket World competition terms and conditions apply and the competition will close on 30th June 2013.

Nominate a Performance of the Week
Become a Profiled Club