< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

WINDIES looking for Improved Performances for ODIs and T20Is in India

WIndies' Shai Hope

Obed McCoy, Nicholas Pooran and Kieran Powell will join the squad, now in India, for places in the ODI and T20I squads.

Powell and Pooran have been asked to replace Evin Lewis in the ODI and T20I squads; while McCoy will replace Alzarri Joseph, who remains under observation for his return to full fitness. 

Lewis has withdrawn from the ODI squad for personal reasons.

The 5-match ODI series will begin on Sunday, October 21 in Guwahti.

ODI Squad to India 2018 - Jason Holder (Captain), Fabian Allen, Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Obed McCoy , Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Kieran Powell , Rovman Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Oshane Thomas

T20I Squad to India 2018 - Carlos Brathwaite (Captain), Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Obed McCoy, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran , Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Sherfane Rutherford, Oshane Thomas


The ODI & T20I schedule for the tour of India is:


•             1st ODI             October 21                 Guwahati

•             2nd ODI            October 24                Visakhapatnam

•             3rd ODI            October 27                Pune

•             4th ODI            October 29                Mumbai

•             5th ODI            November 1                Trivanthapuram

•             1st T20I            November 4               Kolkata

•             2nd T20I          November 6               Kanpur-Lucknow

•             3rd T20I           November 11               Chennai

©Cricket World 2018