< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

WINDIES Tour of Bangladesh – All you need to Know - Squads, Fixtures & Match Schedule

Windies Captain for Bangladesh Tour - Kraigg Brathwaite

When the WINDIES Men line up against Bangladesh in the upcoming 2 Tests, 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is series, WINDIES will have a winning record since these two teams have been playing each other.

WINDIES lead the Test contest 10 – 2; ODIs 20 -9 but are tied 4 matches a piece in the T20Is battle.  The last time the teams met, WINDIES took the Test series 3-0; but lost both the ODIs and T20Is series 1-2 respectively.

The WINDIES will also be without Test and ODI Captain, Jason Holder who has a partial thickness tear of the subscapularis tendon in his shoulder and will undergo physiotherapy and rehabilitation in Barbados. Sitting Vice Captain, Kraigg Brathwaite will lead the team in his absence.


Windies Squad - Kraigg Brathwaite – Captain , Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Roston Chase , Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Jahmar Hamilton, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Shermon Lewis, Keemo Paul, Kieran Powell, Raymon Reifer, Kemar Roach, Jomel Warrican

Bangladesh Squad - Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Fazle Mahmud, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Nazmul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman



•             1st Test – November 22 – Chittagong

•             2nd Test – November 30 – Mirpur

•             1st ODI – December 9 – Mirpur

•             2nd ODI – December 11 – Mirpur

•             3rd ODI – December 14 – Sylhet

•             1st T20I – December 17 – Sylhet

•             2nd T20I – December 20 – Mirpur

•             3rd T20I – December 22 – Mirpur


©Cricket World 2018