< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Women’s Super Smash T20: Full Squads, Fixtures and Everything you need to know


After a successful season last year, Women’s Super Smash T20 has returned to the fold in New Zealand. It is NZC’s premier T20 competition for Women’s Cricket. The tournament begins on 24 December and the Final will be played on 13 February 2021.

There are six teams participating in the tournament namely, Wellington Blaze, Canterbury Magicians, Central Hinds, Auckland Hearts, Northern Spirit and Otago Sparks. Each of the team will play two matches against each other making the total number of matches to be played as 10 per side. 

Last year’s point table:





Wellington Blaze




Auckland Hearts




Otago Women




Central Districts Women




Northern Districts Women




Canterbury Women





Wellington Blaze won last year’s Women’s Super Smash T20 by beating Auckland Hearts in the a n over-curtailed Final by 36 runs. Sophie Devine played a wonderful knock of 54 runs in 23 balls in the Final and was adjudged the Woman of the Match.


Top Performers last season:


Most Number of runs- Katie Perkins (485 runs)

Highest Strike Rate (Minimum 100 runs) – Sophie Devine (184.50)

Most Number of Sixes- Sophie Devine (25 sixes)

Most Number of Wickets – Jess Kerr (20 wickets)

Most Economical (Minimum 10 overs)- Jess Kerr  (5.15 economy)


Let us have a look at the squads this season:


Canterbury Magicians

Sarah Asmussen, Missy Banks, Natalie Cox, Kate Ebrahim, Laura Hughes, Allie Mace-Cochrane, Frances Mackay(c), Jess Simmons, Gabby Sullivan, Amy Satterthwaite, Lea Tahuhu, Jacinta Savage, Emma Kench, Georgia Edge, Kate Sims, Kirsty Nation and Kristy Havill.

Key Players: Amy Satterwaite, Frances Mackay.


Wellington Blaze

Olivia Boivin, Rebecca Burns, Tash Codyre, Sophie Devine, Dee Doughty, Maddy Green, Antonia Hamilton, Xara Jetly, Leigh Kasperek, Amelia Kerr, Jess Kerr, Caitlin King, Jamie Mason-Jones, Jess McFadyen, Beth Molony, Thamsyn Newton, Georgia Plimmer and Maneka Singh.

Key Players: Amelia Kerr, Jess Kerr, Sophie Devine


Otago Sparks

Gemma Adams, Emma Black, Caitlin Blakely, Millie Cowan, Bhagya Herath, Polly Inglis, Bella James (c), Marina Lamplough, Sophie Oldershaw, Suzie Bates, Hayley Jensen, Katey Martin, Eden Carson, Megan Meltzer, Saffron Wilson, Sophie Gray, Olivia Gain and Molly Loe.

Key Players: Suzie Bates, Bella James, Katey Martin


Central Hinds

Melissa Hansen, Georgia Atkinson, Monique Rees, Ashtuti Kumar, Claudia Green, Jess Watkin, Natalie Dodd, Anlo van Deventer(c), Kerry-Anne Tomlinson, Hannah Rowe, Mikaela Greig, Emily Cunningham, Esther Lanser, Rosemary Mair and Jamie Watkins.


Key Players: Jess Watkin, Natalie Dodd, Rosemary Mair


Auckland Hearts

Bella Armstrong, Fran Jonas, Jane Barnett, Skye Bowden, Sarah Carnachan (WK), Lauren Down, Izzy Gaze, Tariel Lamb (WK), Regina Lilii (C), Roz McNeill, Molly Penfold, Saachi Shahri, Holly Huddleston, Amie Hucker, Yaz Kareem, Arlene Kelly, Katie Perkins, Anna Peterson, Jesse Prasad and Natasha van Tilburg

Key Players: Katie Perkins, Lauren Down, Anna Peterson


Northern Spirit

Felicity Leydon-Davis(c), Kate Anderson, Emma Baker, Bernadine Bezuidenhout, Lucy Boucher, Carolyn Esterhuizen, Katie Gurrey, Brooke Halliday, Lauren Heaps, Olivia Lobb, Lily Mulivai, Eimear Richardson, Charlotte Sarsfield, Shriya Naidu, Georgina Harris and Kayley Knight

Key Players: Felicity Leydon-Davis, Emma Baker, Georgina Harris


Women’s Super Smash T20 Schedule:


December 24, Thursday

Wellington Blaze vs Auckland Hearts at 2:40 AM (Basin Reserve, Wellington)

December 27, Sunday

Central Hinds vs Wellington Blaze at 8:10 AM (McLean Park, Napier)

December 28, Monday

Otago Sparks vs Auckland Hearts at 5:00 AM (Molyneux Park, Alexandra)

December 29, Tuesday

Otago Sparks vs Canterbury Magicians at 5:00 AM (Molyneux Park, Alexandra)

December 30, Wednesday

Central Hinds vs Northern Spirit at 2:40 AM (Pukekura Park, Plymouth)

December 31, Thursday

Central Hinds vs Auckland Hearts at 10:10 AM (Pukekura Park, Plymouth)

January 1, Friday

Northern Spirit vs Wellington Blaze at 3:40 PM (Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui)

January 2, Saturday

Northern Spirit vs Otago Sparks at 3:40 PM (Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui)

January 3, Sunday

Auckland Hearts vs Canterbury Magicians at 11:30 AM (Eden Park, Auckland)

January 4, Monday

Northern Spirit vs Central Hinds at 3:30 PM (Seddon Park, Hamilton)

January 8, Friday

Otago Sparks vs Central Hinds at 11:40 AM (University Oval, Dunedin)

January 9, Saturday

Wellington Blaze vs Northern Spirit at 11:40 AM (Basin Reserve, Wellington)

January 10, Sunday

Canterbury Magicians vs Central Hinds at 3:40 PM (Hagley Oval, Christchurch)

January 11, Monday

Canterbury Magicians vs Auckland at 3:40 PM (Hagley Oval, Christchurch)

January 14, Thursday

Otago Sparks vs Wellington Blaze at 11:40 AM (University Oval, Dunedin)

January 15, Friday

Canterbury Magicians vs Northern Spirit at 7:10 PM (Hagley Oval, Christchurch)

January 16, Saturday

Canterbury Magicians vs Wellington at 3:00 PM (Hagley Oval, Christchurch)

January 17, Sunday

Auckland Hearts vs Northern Spirit at 11:40 AM (Eden Park, Auckland)

January 18, Monday

Central Hinds vs Otago Sparks at 12:30 AM (Pukekura Park, Plymouth)

January 21, Thursday

Northern Spirit vs Canterbury Magicians at 3:30 PM (Seddon Park, Hamilton)

January 23, Saturday

Auckland Hearts vs Central Hinds at 11:40 AM (Eden Park, Auckland)

January 24, Sunday

Wellington Blaze vs Otago Sparks at 11:10 AM (Basin Reserve, Wellington)

January 25, Monday

Wellington Blaze vs Canterbury Magicians at 11:10 AM (Basin Reserve, Wellington)

January 29, Friday

Northern Spirit vs Auckland Hearts at 7:10 PM (Seddon Park, Hamilton)

January 30, Saturday

Canterbury Magicians vs Otago Sparks at 3:40 PM (Hagley Oval, Christchurch)

January 31, Sunday

Wellington Blaze vs Central Hinds at 11:10 AM (Basin Reserve, Wellington)

February 1, Monday

Auckland Hearts vs Otago Sparks at 3:30 PM (Eden Park, Auckland)

February 5, Friday

Central Hinds vs Canterbury Magicians at 3:40 PM (McLean Park, Napier)

February 6, Saturday

Otago Sparks vs Northern Spirit at 11:40 AM (University Oval, Dunedin)

February 7, Sunday

Auckland Hearts vs Wellington Blaze at 3:30 PM (Eden Park, Auckland)

February 11, Thursday

TBC vs TBC (Preliminary Final)

February 13, Saturday

TBC vs TBC (Final)



 ©Cricket World 2020