< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Women’s T20 Challenge: All you need know – Fixtures, Squads and Players to look out for

South Africa's Sune Luus will be playing for Velocity in the Women’s T20 Challenge
South Africa's Sune Luus will be playing for Velocity in the Women’s T20 Challenge

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Mithali Raj as captains of Supernovas, Trailblazers and Velocity respectively.

The three teams will compete in the upcoming Women’s T20 Challenge to be played from 4th November to 9th November in the UAE.


The best of Indian women’s cricket will combine with some of the leading stars from England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Bangladesh and New Zealand in a four-match tournament. Thailand’s Natthakan Chantham, who scored her country’s first Women’s T20 World Cup half-century, adds another feather to her cap as she will become the first Thai cricketer to feature in the tournament.

Players to look out for

Sophie Ecclestone and Danielle Wyatt (England), Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Mithali Raj (India), Suné Luus (South Africa) and Deandra Dottin (West Indies)

The All-India Women’s Selection Committee picked the three squads.





Harmanpreet Kaur  (C)

Smriti Mandhana (C)

Mithali Raj (C)

Jemimah Rodrigues (VC)

Deepti Sharma (VC)

Veda Krishnamurthy (VC)

Chamari Atapattu

Punam Raut

Shafali Verma

Priya Punia

Richa Ghosh

Sushma Verma (WK)

Anuja Patil

D. Hemalatha

Ekta Bisht

Radha Yadav

Nuzhat Parween (WK)

Mansi Joshi

Taniya Bhatia (WK)

Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Shikha Pandey

Shashikala Siriwardene

Harleen Deol

Devika Vaidya

Poonam Yadav

Jhulan Goswami

Sushree Dibyadarshini

Shakera Selman

Simaran Dil Bahadur

Manali Dakshini

Arundhati Reddy

Salma Khatun

Leigh Kasperek

Pooja Vastrakar

Sophie Ecclestone

Danielle Wyatt

Ayushi Soni

Natthakan Chantham

Suné Luus

Ayabonga Khaka

Deandra Dottin

Jahanara Alam

Muskan Malik

Kashvee Gautam

M. Anagha


The 2020 Women’s T20 Challenge will begin with last year’s finalist Supernovas taking on Velocity in the opening game. The complete schedule is as below.


Sr No.


Time (UAE)

Time (IST)

Team 1

Team 2

Match 1


6:00 PM

7:30 PM



Match 2


2:00 PM

3:30 PM



Match 3


6:00 PM

7:30 PM



Match 4


6:00 PM

7:30 PM



©Cricket World 2020