Zaheer, Kumar Return For End Of ODI Series

Zaheer, Kumar Return For End Of ODI Series
Zaheer, Kumar Return For End Of ODI Series
©REUTERS/Amit Dave (INDIA - Tags: SPORT CRICKET) Picture Supplied by Action Images

Fast bowlers Zaheer Khan and Praveen Kumar are to return to India's line-up for the final three One-Day Internationals against New Zealand.

Meanwhile, senior players Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag and Harbhajan Singh will continue to be rested for the remainder of the series.

Gautam Gambhir will be retained as captain as wicket-keeper Parthiv Patel is handed a recall and will play in the final two matches after Wriddhiman Saha is given a third outing in Vadodara.

India lead the series 2-0 following convincing 40-run and eight-wicket wins in the opening matches, for which Zaheer was unavailable with a groin injury and Kumar missed due to illness.

Batsman Rohit Sharma has also been recalled and could feature in the final two matches of the series.

India squad for final three ODIs: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Ravi Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Zaheer Khan, Virat Kohli, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Munaf Patel, Parthiv Patel, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha, Rohit Sharma, Saurabh Tiwary, Murali Vijay, Ranganath Vinay Kumar, Yuvraj Singh

© Cricket World 2010