Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Zimbabwe announce squad for Scotland, Netherlands and Sri Lanka tours

Graeme Cremer (right) has been named as the captain
Graeme Cremer (right) has been named as the captain

Zimbabwe selectors have announced a 15-man squad that will feature in the upcoming tours of Scotland, Netherlands and Sri Lanka.

The squad will continue to be led by Graeme Cremer and will feature Hamilton Masakadza following his 146-run knock that came for Zimbabwe A against Canada.

Opening batsman Chamu Chibhabha also returns to the squad after a hiatus of six months while the likes of Sikandar Raza, who played just one game during the series against Afghanistan has also been retained.

Zimbabwe will first head to Scotland to play two ODIs on 15th and 17th June following which they will head to Netherlands for a three match series scheduled on 21st, 23rd and 25th of June.

Their tour to Sri Lanka will comprise of five ODIs and a solitary Test but the fixture for the contest has not been officially announced yet.

Zimbabwe squad:

Ryan Burl, Sikandar Raza, Tendai Chatara, Chamu Chibhabha, Graeme Cremer (capt), Craig Ervine, Hamilton Masakadza, Solomon Mire, Peter Moor, Christopher Mpofu, Tarisai Musakanda, Richard Ngarava, Donald Tiripano, Malcolm Waller, Sean Williams

© Cricket World 2017