Zimbabwe Name 20-Man Squad For Bangladesh Series

Zimbabwe Name 20-Man Squad For Bangladesh Series
Zimbabwe Name 21-Man Squad For Bangladesh Series
©REUTERS / Action Images

Zimbabwe have trimmed their squad to face Bangladesh in the upcoming Test, One-Day International and Twenty20 International series to 20 players.

The first Test begins on Wednesday (17th April) in Harare with three One-Day Internationals and two Twenty20 Internationals also scheduled.

Sikandar Raza Butt, Tendai Chatara, Michael Chinouya, Keegan Meth, Natsai M'shangwe, Timotenda Mutombodzi, Timycen Maruma, Shingirai Masakadza, Richmond Mutumbani and Malcolm Waller have all signed off-season contracts with Zimbabwe Cricket after being named in the squad.

Sean Williams, however, was yet to sign according to a post on Zimbabwe Cricket's website while Craig Ervine has declined a contract, instead choosing to play club cricket in England, where his elder brother Sean remains on Hampshire's books.

Zimbabwe squad: Brendan Taylor, Sikandar Raza Butt, Tendai Chatara, Elton Chigumbura, Michael Chinouya, Graeme Cremer, Kyle Jarvis, Timycen Maruma, Hamilton Masakadza, Shingirai Masakadza, Keegan Meth, Natsai M'shangwe, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Richmond Mutumbani, Ray Price, Vusimuzi Sibanda, Prosper Utseya, Malcolm Waller, Brian Vitori, Sean Williams

© Cricket World 2013

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.