< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Zimbabwe-Pakistan tour preview - Cricket World TV

Top level International cricket is back after a short break this weekend as Zimbabwe host Pakistan for the first of two Twenty20 Internationals in Harare.

They also play three One-Day Internationals and while Pakistan will be hoping for a repeat of the brace of 2-0 series wins they completed over Zimbabwe earlier this year, the home side will have other ideas.

They shocked New Zealand with a win in August and will be keen to get off to a fast start this time around.

Pakistan, fresh from beating Sri Lanka 2-0 in their most recent Twenty20 International series, will be overwhelming favourites, however.

Match Schedule

27th September: 1st T20I, Harare
29th September: 2nd T20I, Harare

1st October: 1st ODI, Harare
3rd October: 2nd ODI, Harare
5th October: 3rd ODI, Harare


Pakistan T20I squad: Shahid Afridi (captain), Aamer Yamin, Ahmed Shehzad, Bilal Asif, Imad Wasim, Imran Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Rizwan, Mukhtar Ahmed, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal, Wahab Riaz

Pakistan ODI squad: Azhar Ali (captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Rizwan, Rahat Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah

Zimbabwe ODI & T20I squad: Elton Chigumbura (captain), Chamu Chibhabha, Graeme Cremer, Craig Ervine, Luke Jongwe, Neville Madziva, Hamilton Masakadza, Christopher Mpofu, Richmond Mutumbami, Taurai Muzarabani, John Nyumbu, Tinashe Panyangara, Sikandar Raza, Prosper Utseya, Malcolm Waller, Sean Williams

© Cricket World 2015